The Three Lions Roar: England’s 27

The Three Lions roar!
Robinson (Tottenham), James (Manchester City), Green (Norwich)
G Neville (Manchester United), Ferdinand (Manchester United), Terry (Chelsea), Cole (Arsenal), Bridge (Chelsea), Campbell (Arsenal), Carragher (Liverpool)
Beckham (Real Madrid), Downing (Middlesbrough), Lampard (Chelsea), Gerrard (Liverpool), J Cole (Chelsea), Carrick (Tottenham), Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Jenas (Tottenham), Lennon (Tottenham)
Rooney (Manchester United), Owen (Newcastle), Crouch (Liverpool), Walcott (Arsenal)
Carson (Liverpool), Young (Charlton), Reo-Coker (West Ham), Defoe (Tottenham), Johnson (Crystal Palace)
What this means is that Defoe will replace Rooney.
And here are Sven’s words:
“Joe Cole is a striker as well so in reality we have seven defenders, nine midfielders and five strikers – it is depending on how you use Joe Cole.”
According to the Beeb, the Walcott decision was a last minute one:
“I only decided finally this morning. It’s a big gamble, I know it is. I am excited to see him, he’s a big talent. And pace in football today is worth a lot.”
It’s all about speed.

, , , , ,
2 comments on “The Three Lions Roar: England’s 27

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *