Bianconeri behind Azzurris 1982 glory: Will they repeat in 2006?

gianluigibuffon.jpgfabiocannavaro.jpgalessandrodelpiero.jpggianlucazambrotta.jpgmaurocamoranesi.jpgmarcelo lippi.jpg
Bianconeri- the Juve block (Buffon, Cannavaro, Del Piero, Zambrotta, Camoranesi, Lippi)
The 1982 Enzo Bearzot squad had a core of Juventus players that were responsible for their success. Zoff, Gentile, Cabrini, Scirea, Tardelli and Rossi. Nicknamed the ‘Juve-block’, they formed the backbone of the Italian squad.
The 2006 squad has Juve players Buffon, Cannavaro, Camoranesi, Zambrotta, and Del Piero, who have been the pillars of this Italian squad. Marcelo Lippi was the coach of Juventus before taking over the Azzurris. And just like Dino Zoff was the captain of the 1982 squad and held aloft the World Cup, Fabio Cannavaro is hoping he can do the same tomorrow and raise the cup to the Berlin skies.
Marcelo Lippi- the coach of the tournament
Fabio Cannavaro- the defender of the tournament
Gianluigi Buffon- the goalkeeper of the tournament
Gianluca Zambrotta- one of the best defenders with an attacking flair. Remember the match against the Czech Republic where he was a one man demolition squad.
Mauro Camoranesi- a workhorse midfielder, dangerous down the flanks
Alessandro Del Piero- sublime ball skills, great vision, and lethal in the penalty box.
Read how Juventus fans are cheering on their heroes success in the World Cup mixed with a great deal of trepidation.

, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Couldn't connect to server: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known (0)