FIFPro Young Player of the year nominees

The players nominated for the FIFPro Young Player Award are the ones who at the end of the 2005/2006 season were 21 years old or younger.
1. Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal/ Spain)
2. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona / Argentina)
3. Lukas Podolski (1.FC Köln / Germany)
4. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United/ Portugal)
5. Wayne Rooney (Manchester United/ England) .
The ultimate winner will also be announced on 6 November 2006.
Rooney will have to score a few goals if he is to keep up with the competition.He captained Man U to a 3-0 win over FC Copenhagen on Tuesday but did not score.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × = seven

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current month ye@r day *