Video: PSV Eindhoven are the Eredivisie champions in a dramatic finish

PSV Eindhoven capture their third consecutive Eredivisie title beating Vitesse 5-1 through Jefferson Farfan and veteran Philip Cocu. It was nail biting till the end because the margin of victory was just one goal more than Ajax who beat Willem II, 2-0 at Tilburg. The video goes back and forth between both games. AZ Alkmaar were in pole position to claim the championship but lost to Excelsior, 2-3.
It has been a difficult year for Ronald Koeman who saw PSV slide in the second half of the Dutch championships after enjoying a 11 point lead midway. Koeman took over Hiddink’s job and this victory is a vindication for him after very visible differences with the PSV board.
Congratulations to PSV and Ronald Koeman for pulling this one off. Jefferson Farfan cements his reputation as the most lethal striker in the Eredivisie.

, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *