Football Writers’ Association roots for Rooney

Wayne Rooney has been voted the 2010 Footballer of the Year by the Football Writers’ Association.
He topped the poll of journalists with just over 80% of a record number of votes cast,beating off challenges from Didier Drogba and Carlos Tevez to win.
The others really didn’t stand much of a chance looking at the form Rooney has been in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Couldn't connect to server: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known (0)