FA Cup final: Was this a goal by Andy Carroll?


szólj hozzá: Chelsea Liverpool Goal or Not?
The FA Cup final had its most controversial moment in the 81st minute when Andy Caroll rose above Branislav Ivanovic to head the ball towards goal. Did all of the ball cross the line before Petr Cech got his hands on it? Assistant referee Andrew Garratt made that crucial determination and it was in favour of Chelsea.
From the replay it would appear he made the correct call. Great goalkeeping by Petr Cech and props to an unsighted Ivanovic reacting in time to deny Kuyt the rebound off the crossbar.

, , , , , , ,
One comment on “FA Cup final: Was this a goal by Andy Carroll?
  1. So close, but I think it was not a goal. Had Andy Carroll not been celebrating, perhaps he could have gotten to the rebound fastest? Good effort from ‘pool to come back and make it an interesting finale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


7 − = two

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by sweet Captcha

Current month ye@r day *