Fabrice Akwa wins Angola’s player of the year

Fabrice Akwa.jpg
Fabrice Akwa who captained Angola’s football team to their first ever World Cup won the top honors as his country’s sportsman of the year. He scored the match winner against Rwanda that enabled Angola to top their league ahead of Nigeria. Akwa combined well with veteran Mantorras (Benfica), Gilberto (Al- Ahli) and the sensational Ze Kalanga (Petro Atletico) to get Angola a coveted spot in the World Cup over favored Nigeria.
Angola have Portugal, Mexico, and Iran in their group.

, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *