Who will we be the European footballer of the year?

The nominees are out. Barca dominates the list.
Goalkeeper of the Year: Petr Cech (Chelsea), Victor Valdes (FC Barcelona), Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United).
Defender of the Year: Gerard Pique (FC Barcelona), John Terry (Chelsea), Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United).
Midfielder of the Year: Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Xavi Hernandez (FC Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (FC Barcelona).
Forward of the Year: Samuel Eto’o (FC Barcelona – now Inter Milan), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United – now Real Madrid).
My bet is on Andres Iniesta.

, , , ,
2 comments on “Who will we be the European footballer of the year?
  1. Iniesta would be a worthy recipient. Gerrard had a sublime campaign though, and on a tier 1 team, he would have been collecting ample silverware.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 3 = five

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current month ye@r day *