UEFA to decide on Eduardo today

UEFA’s disciplinary panel is deliberating on whether Eduardo was guilty of deception. Its a much broader charge as the statement below suggests.
“Acting with the obvious intent to cause any match official to make an incorrect decision.”
Arsenal is countering with a 19 page document which calls UEFA’s investigations as a contravention to its own rules of not allowing “field of play” to be second guessed. In this case, Spanish referee Manuel Gonzalez has defended his decision to award the penalty. The club also says that there is evidence that Artur Boruc made contact with Eduardo’s ankle.
If the charges stick, Eduardo faces a two match ban. Meanwhile in Scotland, the lack of outrage shown by Gordon Smith at Aiden McGeady’s dive against Hibs is not considered a double standard.

, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *