A League Grand Final: Brisbane Roar stage incredible comeback

Brisbane Roar pull back from two goals down and draw level with two minutes to go in extra time It is time for Michael Theoklitos’s heroics as he stops Daniel McBreen and Pedj Bojic. Brisbane Roar win the A-League championship against Central Coast Mariners, their first title since the 2005 inaugural season. For Central Coast Mariners it was third time unlucky.
Theoklitos was named goalkeeper of the 2010-11 season but his Central Coast counterpart Matthew Ryan won the Joe Marston award for the MVP of the Grand Final.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *